Seung K. Oak, also know as Maxerface, is a techno maverick hailing from Seoul, South Korea. His musical journey commenced in the early 1990s, armed with nothing but MIDI software and an Akai sampler. Fast forward to the 2000s, and Maxerface is synonymous with pioneering dub techno, acid, and ambient tunes.

Maxerface isn’t just a producer and DJ—he’s an experienced sound engineer too. With a sharp ear for sound crafting, he’s always at the forefront of technological advancements, constantly pushing the boundaries of sound design. Plunge into his world, and you’ll be immersed in deep, dark audio landscapes that defy conventional norms. Also, don’t miss Maxerface’s interview with us.

Maxerface dropped his debut EP, “Lethal Machine”, on Plazma Records in April 2024. The EP boasts four tracks, with three originals straight from Maxerface’s creative vault and a remix by his collaborator, Deepyoon.



Featured release

  1. 01 Maxerface - A Flock of Hammers (Original Mix) Lethal Machine EP by Maxerface
  2. 02 Maxerface - Spinning Rotors (Original Mix) Lethal Machine EP by Maxerface
  3. 03 Maxerface - Lethal Machine (Original Mix) Lethal Machine EP by Maxerface
  4. 04 Maxerface - Lethal Machine (Deepyoon Remix) Lethal Machine EP by Maxerface
Play List